Archive for July 18, 2010

shaking it up   Leave a comment

you may wonder why I keep changing the theme for my blog?
And the reason is, I like change.
I get bored easily with the same old look so I like to shake things up a bit.
Try a different look for a day or so and then generally I change back to a favorite theme.

but I like this theme even though it is a bit dark.
I still like it.
🙂

Posted July 18, 2010 by Marge in ramblings

dream home   Leave a comment

when I was a little girl this home sat across the highway about a mile from my home.
I always thought it was a mansion and that the people who lived there had to be rich.

I have always wanted to see inside of this home.
Well today my sister and I went to the open house.
It needs a tremendous amount of work but I would love to own it.

It sits on 3.8 acers of land and is on the registry of historical homes.
I would so love  buy this house.
My sister and I both would.

Anyone have $258,000 they want to loan me?
🙂

Posted July 18, 2010 by Marge in ramblings