Archive for July 10, 2010

sunshine sitting on my shoulders and living in my heart   Leave a comment

it is a very pretty day in Iowa today.
yes the sun is hot, almost too hot when you aren’t moving but it is nice and it beats rain!

I had my grand daughters last night over night so tonight will be a quiet relaxing night at home.
Unless I get my grandson which I suppose is a possibility.
I actually hope not because I would like to get a good night sleep tonight and that just isn’t something I do with grandchildren here over night.

I feel blessed today and feel healthy and just all around good.
I haven’t had a pop for three weeks tomorrow and while I still think one would be nice now and then, I feel better and I know it has to do with not drinking that wicked beverage any longer.

I hope everyone has a great and heartwarming Saturday with whatever you do!
🙂

Posted July 10, 2010 by Marge in ramblings