Archive for July 2, 2010

Depression   Leave a comment

Depression, so many people suffer with it.

so many people in my own family.
my siblings.
My mother suffered with it, and four of the seven of us have suffered with it.
Maybe the other two have too and I just don’t know about it?

My children, two of my four children have suffered with depression.

My niece on my husband’s side is suffering with it very heavily right now.

I wish there was an answer.
I wish I had a way to reach these people and find what turmoil in eating away at them and help them realize that things can and will be better.
My husband’s niece has the world in the palm of her hand.
She is 24 years old.
She could do or be anything.

And I don’t mean to make light of depression.
I know it isn’t a light switch one can turn off and on.

I just wish I had the means to help those who are suffering

if nothing else just to be a shoulder to cry on.

I pray every night.
And all of these people are in my prayers.

I don’t know what else to do…..

 and I realize it isn’t my job to do anything.
I just wish there was a way to help……

Posted July 2, 2010 by Marge in ramblings

Good Friday Morning to You!   Leave a comment

Happy Friday one and all!

I just had a bunch of stuff written on this blog when an alert came up to say I wasn’t logged in any longer, so after I went to do that, it lost all I had written previously even though I saved it in draft form.

Hmm….

irritates me.

At any rate, it is good to know that I can sleep later than five am, starting tomorrow.
That is a great feeling.

I have a busy weekend due to the holiday but that is alright.
I will be surrounded by my children and grandchildren, and to me that is what life is all about.
your loved ones.

So Happy Friday!
May all of you who read this, have a safe and wonderful and happy weekend!

Posted July 2, 2010 by Marge in ramblings