Archive for October 28, 2009

do you ever feel……   Leave a comment

I have a friend who wants to dominate my time more than I want her to.
And I wonder, does any one else ever feel this way?
I work with her and she wants to do things out side of the job and I just don’t feel the inclination  to do this.
Is there something wrong with me?
I have gone out to eat with her and have even gone over to her house and had a wine cooler, but I am not a social butterfly.
I don’t feel the need to spend time with her as often as she would like to spend time with me.

I wonder if there is something wrong with me?
I personally think I am just happy to go home and be around my family.

So….does anyone ever feel like this with an over bearing friend?

Posted October 28, 2009 by Marge in ramblings

what’s for supper?   Leave a comment

do you know I hate deciding what to fix for supper?
I am lucky in that my husband likes to cook and does do most of it any more.
I am not one for sharing the kitchen and he tends to come in and take over  when I start something so lately I just let him take care of it.
so even though ninety percent of the time he cooks I am usually the one doing the deciding on what we eat.

So I ask myself, with no answer in mind…..What’s for supper?

Posted October 28, 2009 by Marge in ramblings

New Moon   Leave a comment

okay I just finished the second book “New Moon” in the “Twilight” series.
It really makes  me want to pick up the third novel and begin reading it but I think I am going to take a break.
It was just as good as the first novel although again I thought a part of it was rather drawn out…but the whole concept was good.
Now I can watch the movie when it comes out and compare the two.
although I have yet to see a movie that is as good or better than the book.
🙂

Posted October 28, 2009 by Marge in ramblings

Twilight series   Leave a comment

in the last three days I have been reading the first two novels of the  “Twilight” series

The first one was very good even though I had seen the movie.
The second one is very good too although I am getting frustrated a bit with it.
Seems to be dragging out longer then it needs to be.
I will read something else before I try book three in the series.
Maybe my mind just needs a break from vampires and werewolfs

🙂
I wanted to read the second book before the movie came out though so that was my reasoning in ready them back to back with each other.
but after this I intend to read another book or two before I go back to the third book.

 

Posted October 28, 2009 by Marge in ramblings

another day in paradise   Leave a comment

just another day in paradise here at the old job.
ha ha
not really.
Same old same old basically.

I know I should be happy to have a job and am able to pay my bills, I honestly can’t imagine the stress people must be under who don’t have a job and can’t pay their bills…..So I know I have no right to complain

still it is in my nature I suppose to complain.
🙂
ahh well.

Life is good and aside from not liking my job I have no complaints.
🙂

Posted October 28, 2009 by Marge in ramblings