Archive for October 25, 2009

ear infection/neck pain   Leave a comment

I think I have ear infection.
My left ear has been hurting all day.
I also have pain in my neck too so it is either ear infection or neck pain causing pain in the ear?
I woke up with a lump on my throat.
nothing that has ever been there before so I wonder, is this causing the neck pain, or ear ache pain?
Am I just falling apart?
Feels like it.
😦

Posted October 25, 2009 by Marge in ramblings

how about them Hawkeyes?   Leave a comment

I am not a huge fan of football.
Don’t care for it and I find it quite boring

but last evening my husband had the game on and I couldn’t help but watch when the Hawkeyes beat Michigan State in the last two seconds!

The Michigan State fans were in shock and so were the foot ball players.

I told my husband before it was over I said “The Hawkeyes can’t stay on top of the mountain forever. It is only a matter of time before someone defeats them”
And he said he knew.

And then they go and win the game in the last two seconds!!
Quite amazing!
🙂

Posted October 25, 2009 by Marge in ramblings