Archive for November 2, 2009

aren’t I going to be me?   Leave a comment

Forrest Gump” was on this weekend as I was surfing through the channels and this above sentence gets me every time
“Aren’t I going to be me?”

How many people know the real me?
or the real you?

how many people do we really let in to our innermost confident feelings?
I would have to say no one on my side.

oh sure I have people I let get closer than someone else but no one knows the real me.
no one knows my deepest darkest thoughts.

so I wonder, are people open enough that their thoughts are shared?
or are most people like me and keep things hidden and locked up and only present parts of ourselves that we think others want to see?

Posted November 2, 2009 by Marge in ramblings

Another Monday   Leave a comment

well here I am sitting on another Monday

I don’t mind it being Monday.
I have a lot of Monday chores that need done so it is good to get in here and get them out of the way.
 

For whatever reason my Tuesday’s seem to be the ones I hate the most anymore.
I know it doesn’t make any sense, but it is true none the less.

tomorrow morning we have voting in the school, so I have to be here by five thirty.
I’m going to take off an hour early because of it.

Nothing new to share really.
|Have a custodian meeting on Wednesday, a birthday part Friday night for Mirielle and a another party for Kayla on Saturday night.
I’m sure we will have the girls for the better part of one of those weekend days.
Hard to believe that in three weeks and three days Thankgiving will be here.
That just seems crazy.
But times flies….

Anyway I hope everyone has a good Monday
🙂

Posted November 2, 2009 by Marge in ramblings