Archive for December 23, 2010

Lord Help Me Jesus………   Leave a comment

Why me Lord, what have I ever done, to deserve even one, of the treasures I’ve known

tell me Lord, what did I ever do, to deserve even you and the kindness you have shown

Lord help me Jesus, I’ve wasted it so help me Jesus, I know what I am.
And now that I know, that I’ve needed you so, Help me Jesus, my souls in your hands…….

Jesus my souls in your hands…………..

I was sitting here staring at the screen, trying to figure out what to write and thinking of the Christmas spirit and this song popped into my head.
literally just walked right in………

Kris Kristofferson wrote and sings that song.
it is an old country song with a lot of impact.

I am a blessed woman and I know it.
And as the Christmas season begins tomorrow, I rejoice in the love I have for the Lord and the love I feel He has for me.
It shows every single day in the health and happiness of my children, husband and grand children.
My siblings their families and my friends.
Life is good.
🙂

Posted December 23, 2010 by Marge in family, God, my loves, ramblings