Archive for December 17, 2010

the gift of your love   Leave a comment

there is no other way to describe what your love does for me

except to say it is a gift

to see your smile, makes me smile too

to feel your arms around me, makes me feel completely loved

to taste your kiss, to feel your love…..to be a part of you, makes me feel like I have come home.
With you is where I want to be.
With you, is all that I can see.
I love you
Thank you for loving me

🙂

Posted December 17, 2010 by Marge in my loves, ramblings

too busy to suit me   Leave a comment

well the weekend is upon us once again and I have a full weekend ahead of me and I’m not sure when I will have time to relax…..

I will have my grandson tonight which is wonderful.
Then we are meeting my husband’s sister and her husband for breakfast tomorrow morning.
My husband and eldest son are taking off for Wisconsin to see my eldest (estranged from me) daughter.
She is buying a house and my husband is going to go up and advise her on what needs done with things she wants to do.

They will be gone until sometime Monday
I am fairly certain I will have my two youngest grand daughters tomorrow night and part of Sunday because their parents will think they HAVE to go out drinking.
(yes I could tell them no, but…..)
Then Sunday after the girls go home I must come into work and do the building check and clean the gym floor.
yes I could wait and do the floor on Monday morning EARLY but I have to come in on Sunday too and make sure the boiler is running and the school is secure, so I figure I may as well do it then.

then after that, sometime around two or three, I will have the rest of the day to do what I want to do.
Maybe I will go to a movie.
Or maybe I will just stay home and rent a movie on Movies on Demand through our cable company.

it would be cheaper than going to a movie theater and I would be home and warm too.
🙂

and then before I know it Monday morning will be here again and I will be back at work AGAIN………..

sigh

the good thing is the kids are only there Monday and Tuesday and then I have the school to myself to CLEAN to my hearts content.
I can’t wait!

Posted December 17, 2010 by Marge in ramblings