Archive for January 13, 2012

I see God   Leave a comment

I see God in every ray of sunshine
I see God in every single child

I see God in the falling snow, or the pouring rain

I see God throughout my day in so many different places

My world would be lacking immensely if I didn’t have God in my life.
He is my everything.
And all the blessings and goodness I have in my life comes from Him.

Thank you Lord for all you have given me.

 

Posted January 13, 2012 by Marge in God, heartfelt, ramblings

dream house   Leave a comment

in my dreamhouse there would be fireplaces

in my dream house there would be huge rooms, tall ceilings and an open stair case

in my dream house I would be cozy in comfortable clothes, sitting before a roaring fire, sipping on tea and reading a good book……….

 

Posted January 13, 2012 by Marge in ramblings

transform me back……..   Leave a comment

I remember being cold in this picture because I had a sunburn and it was going to start to rain and I was cold.

Now as I think about how cold I feel just sitting here trying to thaw out from being out in the below freezing wind I think it would be nice to be this kind of cold again, only go back to that day in Florida.
🙂

good thing dreaming is free

Posted January 13, 2012 by Marge in ramblings

something to consider…..   Leave a comment

meaning isn’t something out there waiting for you to discover

The meaning of your life is what you infuse  it with      beauty or ugliness, happiness or sadness,

it is totally your choice and God wants it to be your choice because God gives you free will…..

Posted January 13, 2012 by Marge in God, heartfelt, ramblings

alrighty then   Leave a comment

not sure why but my blog page keeps encouraging me to write at least five blogs a day.

I wrote one and it said “Good Job! Only four to go!”
I write another and I get another “Good Job!  only three to go!”
And you get the idea.
So this is number 5

on another note

I’m rather discouraged with my diet.
I have been drinking fruit smoothies consisting of a cup of orange juice/one banana, and frozen strawberries with no sugar twice a day.

one for breakfast and one for lunch.
A whole week and I haven’t lost a pound!
ugh so frustrating.
I eat a normal meal the other meal.

I know I need to reve up my exercise program but really  not even one pound?
So frustrating!
😦

My son should be signing his life away for his house later today.
A big five bedroom three car garage house.
It is quite nice and they are getting it for little or nothing due to it being foreclosed on.

my husband will have his hands full come warmer weather with all the things Brian’s wife wants him to do.
Namely put up a privacy fence in the back yard, and there will be re-wiring and of course plumbing to be done as well.
I always tease him that he has a second wife when Tonyia calls him about working on this or that.
He  just frowns.
🙂

tomorrow I am making Matt’s favorite meal for his birthday
Ham, mashed potatoes and gravy and whatever else I come up with.
Then we will have his girls over night while they go out for his birthday.

other than that no great plans for my weekend other than relaxing.

Happy Friday to all!
🙂

Posted January 13, 2012 by Marge in family, heartfelt, my loves, ramblings

while I was playing in the snow………   Leave a comment

while I was playing in the snow (Shoveling) I was thinking about being in Florida two weeks ago

seems like two months  ago now.

still it is nice to think of some place warm and sunny while I am freezing out there shoveling snow.
🙂

Posted January 13, 2012 by Marge in ramblings

Matthew   Leave a comment

tomorrow my youngest son will be turning 26

It almost seems like yesterday when I was his age

here is a picture of him and his wife and daughters, taken last year.

Matt is a good boy, a good provider and for the most part a very well-balanced man.

He could give his mother hugs more often like his older brother does, but I do treasure him.
He makes me proud.
🙂

Posted January 13, 2012 by Marge in family, heartfelt, my loves, ramblings

Thank GOD for Friday’s   Leave a comment

I am exhausted, literally.

my muscles ache so much from the hours I shoveled snow yesterday and then again this morning.
Hopefully, cross my fingers, I am done with it.
My God it is hard work.
I know I have been spoiled but really I am wiped out.

on another note I have a three-day weekend ahead of me.
And I am looking forward to that.

Hope everyone has a wonderful Friday!
🙂

Posted January 13, 2012 by Marge in God, ramblings