Archive for April 27, 2011

should I do it?

my husband just told that if I want to go to the Grand Canyon I can go.
by myself.
Either fly and rent a car or drive the whole thing myself.
Should I do it?

I think it would be great fun!!!
I’ve never done anything by myself, without thinking of anyone else but me.
It sounds thrilling and scary at the same time.
it seems a bit daunting to think of driving all those hundreds/ thousands of miles alone, but I have full belief in myself that I could do it.

So now the question is should I?

I will have to think about it some more.
If I do, I will leave on Monday, my birthday and plan on being back home by May 9th at the latest.

Hmm…..what do you think readers?

Posted April 27, 2011 by Marge in ramblings, vacations

right where I want to be   Leave a comment

this is me, 3 years ago at The Arches National Park in Utah.
I want to be standing there!

I want to feel the wind in my hair and the warmth of the sun on my face as I take in the beauty of Utah………

Posted April 27, 2011 by Marge in ramblings

I have a notion to……….   Leave a comment

    get in my car and drive to Utah next week.
Alone or with my husband.
Just go…………..

Posted April 27, 2011 by Marge in ramblings, vacations

The Royal Wedding   Leave a comment

I am usually a positive person.
But I said to my husband the other night, “What is the world coming to when all anyone can talk about and focus on is the Royal Wedding?”
What would it take to knock them off every news channel?
Would it be a terrorist attack?
or another tsunami?

an earth quake?
A volcano erupting?

Don’t get me wrong, I am happy that Princess Diana’s son is finding love.
And hopefully it will last.

but really………I have had enough on William and Kate.

I hope they have a great life together and have a lot of children.
I mean them no disrespect at all.
But really………can’t we find something else to talk about?????

Posted April 27, 2011 by Marge in ramblings