Archive for November 21, 2017

Texas Roadhouse~   Leave a comment

The husband and I and my youngest daughter and her two kids went to Texas Roadhouse tonight.

Margaritas were two for $6 so Emily and I each had two.

They were scrumptious.

The food was excellent too.

It was a good time.

I have slept 17 hours in the last 72 and I am quite tired.

Sure hope I can sleep well tonight.

Sigh

934

 

Posted November 21, 2017 by Marge in family, heartfelt, ramblings

Who needs it?   Leave a comment

Well here I am on day three of getting very little sleep

It is my day off too so that makes it extra annoying but I have grandchildren who stayed over night, due to their other grandmother (who always watches them) having open heart surgery this morning.

Anyway, I am tired and would LOVE to go back to bed but that isn’t going to happen as I have a grand son to get off to school and a three year old grand daughter to entertain.

Yes they are both sleeping now but I had to get up and bathe before they got up.

Sigh.

Best get use to it as they will be here every day for the next three months or so.

(Every work day, Monday through Friday)

AND I have to go to a freaking meeting at work at three.

Hate it on my day off but not like I can get out of it.

Damn it.

eight three

 

 

Posted November 21, 2017 by Marge in ramblings

Happy Birthday Wanda~   Leave a comment

My youngest sister is turning 53 today.

I won’t get to see her or talk to her but I just wanted to wish her a Happy Birthday here~

Wanda and Carolyn

Here she is with our oldest sister Carolyn

Wanda is on the left.

 

Posted November 21, 2017 by Marge in family, ramblings