Archive for March 29, 2013

ALICE   Leave a comment

inspirational-quotes-1-22

yesterday afternoon I went to a meeting titled ALICE.

it is about what to do if God forbid someone comes into your school and starts shooting people.

it was hard to deal with and I had a hard time sleeping last night thinking about all of it.

they did a reenactment of the Columbine shooting in a video that we were forced to watch and they talked about the Virginia Tech shooting.

I cried watching the Columbine video.

those poor people.
I can’t help but think there has to be a way that we can figure out SOMETHING to do to prevent this from happening ever again.

I just haven’t come up with what that something is yet.

I hope and pray it never happens again but chances are it will.
And we live in a very sick world.
😦

 

Posted March 29, 2013 by Marge in heartfelt, ramblings