burr   Leave a comment

I know it is Iowa and I know that winter brings snow and bitterly cold temps, however this thirty below wind chill seems a bit much

I yearn for Florida and I know I will be flying there 4 weeks from today.

It is in the 70’s there now and probably will be in the mid 60’s by the time we get there.

but that is alright.
I can handle mid sixties

 

It will be nice to get out of the deep freeze of the mid west.

Oh and I won the lottery with our airline tickets.
I was one of the lucky ones who caught the accidental sell with Delta Airlines the other day

we are flying to Florida and back for $46 dollars a piece

Can’t beat that.
🙂

daytona-july-27-2012-004

(My husband on the beach in Daytona Beach Florida)

Posted December 29, 2013 by Marge in heartfelt, ramblings

Leave a comment