Archive for June 21, 2016

family   Leave a comment

Today is Kathy’s last day of being in Iowa.
She flies home tomorrow morning.

I hope she has had fun while she was here.

We haven’t really don’t anything exciting.

I thought going out to Lake McBride would be fun but Cyndi didn’t want to go and Carolyn fell and was too sore to go so we haven’t really done much but sit around visiting.

Which is fine I just hope she doesn’t go home and think….wow my family is boring.

🙂

We probably are but I hope the visit up here was enjoyable for her.

We do plan on going out for lunch and I think a margarita or two is in the happening for supper tonight

She loves chips and salsa as much as I do.

🙂

Still I do hope the week in Iowa was good for her.

🙂me and Kathy

Kathy and I last year at Fort Myers Beach.

 

 

 

Posted June 21, 2016 by Marge in family, heartfelt, ramblings